Harnessing Change | A Community Wellbeing Workshop with DIALOG
Your screen
22 October, 2020

EST

15:00

CET

21:00

IST

0:30

ACST

4:30
” target=”_blank” rel=”noopener noreferrer” data-toolset-blocks-button=”f646dbf6fe4446145b23a2431d9cacc4″>Add to Google Calendar

How can evidence-based design be used to strengthen the wellbeing of entire communities?
Communities from coast to coast have been using DIALOG's Community Wellbeing Framework to guide conversations on meaningfully improving their wellbeing–through the design of a park, the planning of a neighbourhood, or the construction of a building. Geared to grassroots organizers, designers and place-makers of all capacities, this workshop equips participants with the tools to facilitate design processes for wellbeing in their own communities.

Principal, Planning & Urban Design
MES | Arq | RPP | MCIP | FRAIC

Antonio’s professional experience and research focuses on the intersection of architecture, planning, and urban design. An informative and engaging speaker, he’s internationally recognized for transforming cities into vibrant urban places that respond to their social, economic, and environmental contexts. Antonio has worked on a wide range of projects focused on urban intensification, master planning, mixed-use, transit, heritage, economic development, and sustainability. His project work includes light-rail transit (LRT) projects for Mississauga, Brampton, and Edmonton, downtown plans for Halifax and Regina, and campus plans for Seneca College and Laurentian University.