The Big Sit
Virtual: https://www.facebook.com/thebigsitSG | Singapore: Guoco Tower, Urban Park Level 1 (Tanjong Pagar MRT)
24 October, 2020

EST

8:00

CET

14:00

IST

17:30

ACST

21:30

Join us for The Big Sit and get inspired on making use of public spaces for practicing mindfulness and fostering good mental health.

About this Event

In a world that never stops, where external noise rages on and internal voices are amplified, what better way to carry on than to create a space for us all to simply sit and rest in moments of stillness and silence?

​All around the city, social meditation spaces beckon. We invite you to join us for a once-a-month community sit and get inspired on making use of public and private spaces for practicing mindfulness and fostering good mental health.

------

“Are you able to come to a stop in your life, even for one moment? Could it be this moment? What would happen if you did?”

- Jon Kabat-Zinn, Wherever You Go, There You Are

------

We are kickstarting The Big Sit with a monthly community sit at various public spaces in Singapore.

Anyone, with or without mindfulness meditation experience, is welcome to join. Each session lasts 45-60 minutes, and will be led and guided by an experienced mindfulness/meditation teacher. Practices will usually begin with mindful movements or walking, followed by sitting.

Please come dressed in comfortable clothes, and bring your own yoga mat/large towel, cushion, as well as drinking water. Participants will be required to observe physical distancing measures and wear a mask. You're encouraged to arrive at least 10 minutes earlier to set up your space.

Venue may be subject to change according to weather conditions. Each session will also be streamed live on social media, for those who are not able to join us at the venue.

OCT 24, 2020

We're closing Conscious Cities Festival 2020 and WRLDCTY 2020 with a global sit!

WHEN: Sat 24 October, 8 p.m. Singapore Time

WHERE: Guoco Tower, Urban Park Level 1 (Tanjong Pagar MRT)

Livestream Detailshttps://www.facebook.com/thebigsitSG